Pirate Jenny (Kevin Hendrickson, Paul Iannotti, John Morgan) spent four years crafting the 13-song album Head Above Water, which features the additional talents of bassist John Avila and Postmodern Pirates members Thom Sullivan (drums), Willie Matheis (tenor sax), and Bruce Withycombe (baritone sax).

Head Above Water’s metallic guitar riffs, xylophone ostinatos, and lilting vocal harmonies harken to the 1990s when Pirate Jenny’s ship drifted in and out of Berbati’s Pan and the 1201 Club.

The limited run of 100 vinyl albums will be for sale for $25 each at kevinhendrickson.com beginning at 9AM January 28th. Each vinyl album purchase includes a complimentary digital copy. Digital distribution of the album will follow the vinyl release, with songs available on iTunes and Spotify by mid-February.

Pirate Jenny’s new album Head Above Water. Cover paint by Kevin; ink by Paul.